Thursday May 5th

I decided to start my own blog so that people can see in full what is happening in my hometown of Morley. On Thursday May 5th I stood for election to Morley Town Council and 172 people voted for me. It was my first time, and quite a compliment that so many people, who don’t know me from Adam, chose to vote for me. So thanks very much to them. 415 people voted for Terry Grayshon, who came top in the voting. But yet he did not succede in being re-elected to the City Council; the reason for which is unclear. But it is quite posible that my anti-Town Council information had an effect on. The main point of that was that over half of the Town Councils budget was spent on administration. And an increasing amount spend on ceremony and pomp.
Leave a Reply

